About Us

Founders

Carolyn S. Lang (Owner, Creative Director, Ballet, Tap, Jazz, Hip Hop, Drill Team, Technique Instructor) has over 30 years of dance and cheer training and choreography experience.

Originally from Carrollton, she is a former R.L. Turner Lionette, where she served as Lieutenant her Junior and Senior year. She acquired numerous dance awards, including being a selected a 4 time ADTS All American, a 2 time ADTS Gold Dance Company member, 4th Runner up Miss Drill Team South Texas Soloist, and a 2 time ADTS National Champion. Carolyn attended Tyler Junior College where she performed as a member of the world famous Apache Belles, serving as Dance Captain her sophomore year, and Texas Tech University where she performed as a member of the award winning Texas Tech Pom Squad, serving as Captain her senior year. She was also selected as an NCA All American. Carolyn received an Associate of Arts Degree, a Bachelor of Arts in Dance and a Bachelor of Science in Dance and Health Education. She also holds her Secondary Teacher’s Certification in Dance and Health. While at TTU, she performed regularly as a member of the Willis Ballet Company. Carolyn continued with a professional teaching career as the Director of the Sanger HS Cherokee Charmer Drill Team, and a professional dance career as a member of the Kansas City Wizards Girls (MLS), Kansas City Brigade Girls (AFL), and Kansas City Chiefs Cheerleaders (NFL). She has also worked as a choreographer, instructor, and judge for American Dance/Drill Team School since 1991, and choreographed ADTS All American and Junior All American halftime performances for Dallas Mavericks games. She has taught at various studios, including Studio J in Kansas City and served as Assistant Cheer Coach for Steppin’ Out The Studio in Lee’s Summit, Mo. Acting is also a part of her resume with numerous commercial credits (Old Spice, Fox 4 Weather, Argosy Casino, Psychic Power Network, etc…), as well as acting performances in short films (“Burned”, “The Enumerators”, “The Apology Dance”, “Cliffhanger Falls”, and “Straight No Chaser”). Carolyn brings her passion for teaching to A Body In Motion and looks forward to training the next generation of performers!

Name

Motion Email

Staff

Monica Godwin

monica@abodyinmotion.us

Front desk

LouAnn Cross

louann@abodyinmotion.us

Front desk

Lupe Gonzalez

lupe@abodyinmotion.us

Front desk

Andrea Godwin

andrea@abodyinmotion.us

Recital Coordinator

Ashley Benson

ashley@abodyinmotion.us

Teacher

Kasey Davis

kasey@abodyinmotion.us

Teacher

Kristin Denson

kristin@abodyinmotion.us

Teacher

Kylie Dunn

kylie@abodyinmotion.us

Teacher

Nicole Funderburg

nicole@abodyinmotion.us

Teacher

Jennifer Grossman

jennifer@abodyinmotion.us

Teacher

Joe Hudson

joeh@abodyinmotion.us

Teacher

Katinya Lilly

katinya@abodyinmotion.us

Teacher

Melissa Matkin

melissa@abodyinmotion.us

Teacher

Rebecca Simmons

lupe@abodyinmotion.us

Teacher

Joe Strohl

joes@abodyinmotion.us

Teacher

Taylor Wilson

taylor@abodyinmotion.us

Teacher

Sara Vasquez

sara@abodyinmotion.us

Assistant

Allegra Norman

allegra@abodyinmotion.us

Assistant

Michelle Calzada

michelle@abodyinmotion.us

Assistant

Ashley Garcia

ashleyg@abodyinmotion.us

Assistant

Zayde Olmos

zayde@abodyinmotion.us

Assistant

Ashlyn Palmer

ashlyn@abodyinmotion.us

Assistant

Jarely Solis

jarely@abodyinmotion.us

Assistant

Amber Valenzuela

amber@abodyinmotion.us

Assistant

Camille Williams

camille@abodyinmotion.us

Assistant

Kary Williams

Kary@abodyinmotion.us

Sub Teacher

Kate Haas

kate@abodyinmotion.us

Sub Teacher

Abigail Steed

abigail@abodyinmotion.us

Sub Assistant

Joann Sibero

joann@abodyinmotion.us

Sub Front Desk